Yarn yarn yarn yarn!

Hi all,

I’ve been so inundated with school work and haven’t had a lot of time to work on projects and haven’t had anything fantastic I’ve wanted to talk about lately, so sorry about that. The semester is finishing up soon so I’ll have more free time. I actually have a [mostly] finished sweater that I just need to sew buttons on to and fix the shoulder seams and then it is complete! I find that the hardest part of a project is the finishing details. So much fiddling around! I prefer just knitting row after row like a lawn mower, RRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrr… especially if it’s a cool lace or cable pattern.

Also, it is my birthday coming up soon as well and my lovely parents gave me my gifts early….

Image

Check out dem BALLS! Man I am so majorly excited to start working with all these nice colours! I can’t believe they got me knit picks yarn! The green in the top right is a merino/cashmere blend and OMG it is so glorious I want to stick my face in it constantly!

As you can tell, I am really looking forward to the summer when I can knit like crazy and hopefully try out some colourwork. I will keep you all posted!

 

Much love,

Viv

One thought on “Yarn yarn yarn yarn!

Leave a Reply

